Deleting an email account
You can delete an email account when the account is no longer needed. You can not delete your default account.
Warning: Make sure you download any mail that you want to keep, as deleting the account will delete all of the mail still in that account. You can not recover this information once the account has been deleted.
To delete an email account:
Click on the Add / Remove accounts link in the Mail Menu area.
Click on the button next to the unwanted email address.
Click on the button.